25 Beauty Questions Tag!

This is my first time doing a tag so I’m really looking forward to it… and I am actually really really excited hehe So here it goes!

1. Do you apply your foundation with a brush, sponge, or fingers?
I apply my foundation (which is a BB Cream from Skin Food) using a sponge that I bought in Forever 21. It really avoids a messy outcome! Sometimes I use my fingers instead when applying to small portions like the sides of my eyes or the upper portion of my lips.

2. Do you apply your eyeshadow from light to dark or dark to light?
I usually apply my eyeshadow from dark to light! But I also always put some dark ones on the outermost part to keep the smokey eye effect.

3. Do you prime your eyes?
I don’t really use a primer. I do not apply too much eyeshadow too so I don’t really need it. But during occasions, I use the type of eyeshadow that has already a primer to itself.

4. Concealer first, or after foundation? 
After foundation! Then powder your face to keep it light and equal.

5. Go for manicures, or manicure yourself?
I just paint my own nails to be honest. I just go for manicures during special events like prom, other school events, etc.

6. Exfoliate lips, face or both?
I never tried exfoliating my lips or face… I have no idea if that’s good or bad??? But anyway, I think I never really needed to.

7. On average, how long does it take you to do your makeup?
When just doing my everyday makeup, it just takes me 5-10 minutes to prepare. But on different purposes, it usually takes much longer! So maybe 30 minutes or an hour for that.

8. Do you wear makeup everyday and everywhere?
Not really!!! I think it’s bad for the skin, too! As much as possible, I avoid putting some if it’s not really needed.

9. What release are you most excited about? (Makeup)
I actually have no idea yet but I’m anticipating for more Matte nail polishes! I am currently in love with those!!!

10. What’s your weakness? Shoes, purses, clothes, jewellery, eyeshadow, lipstick or other?
CLOTHES, SHOES AND ACCESSORIES. Ugh It’s so hard to budget my own money when going shopping.

11. Do you whiten your teeth?
I don’t… I think it is also expensive so I will save my money instead for something better. Yet, I want to!!! I hope my toothpaste does its job lol

12. Wax eyebrows, or pluck?
The salon I last went to actually shaved my eyebrows!!! I guess waxing them is much better.

13. What do you use to contour?
I use a powder brush from Make-Up Accessories to see what to do next.

14. False lashes, or natural?
Natural of course!!! I really really hate false lashes. They are so heavy and sticky!

15. Favourite makeup brand? 
Can I put thousands of products here??? Anyway, my top 3 would be Mac Cosmetics, Bobbi Brown and Nyx!

16. Liquid eye-liner, pencil or gel?
Liquid and pencil for me! But I don’t really use any too often since I already have chinky and huge eyes.

17. Lipstick, lipgloss or chapstick?
Lipstick then lip gloss!!! It’s classy and chic.

18. Pigments, pressed or cream eyeshadow?
Pressed and cream for this little girl!!!

19. If you had to wear only one thing, excluding foundation; what would it be?
Blush on is a must!

20. Favourite colour?
I like the color green. So anything that goes in its hue like teal, turquoise, mint, etc are definitely my faves.

21. Favourite colour combination?
Definitely gold, bronze and brown.

22. Natural or dramatic? (Eye Makeup)
I am more into natural look. I’m still young so no need for too much drama!

23. Do you care more for quality or name brand?
Quality, of course! The name brand does not count when its products aren’t that good anyway.

24. Do you enjoy using face masks? If so, which ones?
Never tried one… so nope? But maybe I will if ever I shall try any.

25. What is your current addiction? (Examples: lipsticks, eyeshadows, earrings etc.)
EVERYTHING RELATED TO FASHION. Does Andrew Garfield count tho? Just Kidding.

Hope you guys enjoyed this one! Feel free to do your own type of this tag!!!

xoxo, spicycinderella

Cinderella thoughts:

