For The Guy Who Left Me Hanging

665e2f4073f45b68583282bb3c95310d

Dear You,

I woke up today with the thought of you again. I saw the scar on your left shoulder, the dimples while you smile and the great blue eyes that never fail to fascinate me. What ever happened between us? I always had this fairy tale in my mind of you and me growing stronger together; loving each other forever. But one day we broke up and the fairy tale that lingers through me hurt and all it felt like a facade. I cried my heart out and saw my own eyes frozen by the deep pain.

Why did you leave me? Is it because what I have was not enough or maybe because I gave too much? I thought that I was your princess – a queen of yours someday, you said; I thought that we will have a castle and have a family with three kids and a dog; I thought that you just needed space and time but why did you go and take both with you and I was left behind?

I was suffering and I still am. I need to see you once more. I need to kiss the scar on your left shoulder, see your dimples flash in front of me and make love while I stare at your great blue eyes. I need to be with you again. I might be a disaster now but you can change that if you come back. Please don’t leave me clueless because I woke up today with the thought of you again and asked myself, “why did I love you so much?”.

Love, Me

Cinderella thoughts:

